2019 StoryMapper of the Year Contest

To give you the opportunity to demonstrate your skills using this next generation story builder, ESRI invites you to enter the 2019 StoryMapper of the Year Contest. The contest will also give you the chance to give back to your community at the same time!

The StoryMapper of the Year Contest started July 8, 2019, and the deadline for submission is 5:00 p.m. (PDT), September 30, 2019.  The contest submissions must be created using ArcGIS StoryMaps, not classic ESRI Story Maps apps.

The 2019 contest will work differently than contests in years past. To up the ante, ESRI added a monetary prize and community element.  When participants submit their entries, they will also describe how they would use a $5,000 donation from ESRI to make a positive impact on their communities through storytelling.

The winners will be announced by ESRI president Jack Dangermond on November 13, 2019, which is GIS Day.  Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s